Our Team

Our Team

Founder

Ben Guido founded Via Rail Engineering Inc., as “Via Rail Logistics LLC” in 2005 for the purpose of specializing in railroad design services. Ben currently holds the position of CEO. Ben is a registered Professional Engineer with 40 years of dedicated service in the railroad industry. His vast experience extends beyond design and engineering; Ben’s knowledge includes infrastructure site development, feasibility studies, site selection, design standards, materials and construction specifications, rail operations, master planning, and expert witness. He has been principal engineer on hundreds of rail projects, providing design guidance and construction oversight throughout the United States. Ben along with his team at Via Rail offer expertise in providing civil engineering solutions associated with railroad development, site permitting, storm water management, grade crossings, and roadway design. The team at Via Rail is recognized in the industry as a highly effective consulting firm, linking private sector development needs to rail shipping operations and service. The foundation of Via Rail staff is in the success of your projects, making them your mainline connection to the railroad industry.

Our Team

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Ben Guido, PE
CEO
bguido@viarailengineering.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Frank Heafy, PLS, President
Via Rail North Operations Manager
fheafy@viarailengineering.com

Daniel 1-sized

Dan Guido, Vice President
Via Rail South Operations Manager
dguido@viarailengineering.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Michelle Wotachek
Controller
mwotachek@viarailengineering.com

Andrew 1-sized

Andrew Etchison, PE
Senior Engineer
aetchison@viarailengineering.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Evan Nickodem, PE
Senior Engineer, H&S Coordinator
enickodem@viarailengineering.com

Colin-headshot

Colin Schaffnit, PE
Design Engineer
cschaffnit@viarailengineering.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Jeff Risch, EIT
Design Engineer
jrisch@viarailengineering.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Tim Guido
Designer, Standards Coordinator
tguido@viarailengineering.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Dave Bauknecht
Designer, Construction Services Manager
dbauknecht@viarailengineeirng.com

View More: http://amensonstudio.pass.us/viaraillogistics

Darren Pringle
Designer
dpringle@viarailengineering.com

briandenmark-resizeBrian Denmark
Project Manager, Business Development
bdenmark@viarailengineering.com